Imaginary Heroes, Real Hope

Scarlet Inkwell


One of the ways that I encourage myself when I’m down in the dumps, is I review my heroes. I have a mental hall of them, and I like to stroll through it from time to time to remind myself that I am; not alone in how I’m feeling, not alone in my failures, not alone in my journey, and definitely not alone in my times of doubt.  Today, I discovered a sub-wing of the hero hall  labelled “Imaginary Heroes” and  with my writer’s curiosity peaked ( I mean who knows what secrets I keep from myself) I slipped inside. Here is what happened, when I did.

~`~

“He Stoops!” Sandfly greeted me, and threw an arm companionably around my shoulders. I laughed in delight.
“He does indeed” I grinned into his dear features, so different from my own. He winked and led me further into the room.   Apparently there was…

View original post 664 more words

About GreenMarketingCompany

Utilizing a sustainable approach to business development we can help you create deep bonds of loyalty, increasing long and short term profits. The world is going green, and The Green Marketing Company can help you reach more customers and develop the green side of your business cost effectively. We are a full service sales and marketing company offering advertising, database development, distribution, events, graphic design, marketing, promotional products, public relations, research, social media, video, websites, accounting, inventory control and point of sale systems. The key to green marketing; plant the seeds, cultivate your relationships, fertilize with education, plow through your competition and reap the rewards.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

