I’m Not Afraid

I’m Steve Schappert and I approved this message lmao!
I’m Not Afraid

so take my hand
now is the time to free this land
democracy … tyranny
whats the difference
nothing but words
you gotta open your mouth
to be heard

why do you just sit there
don’t you care
all the apathy and bull shit
is more than I can bare
I’m here to inspire you
create a fire in you
renew passion and desire for you

so take my hand
invite a fan
be everything you can

democrats and republicans
what’s in a name
when Its all the same

I’m tellin ya right now its up to
me and you
we gotta see this through
and there’s so fuckin’ much to do

we need energy
we want ecology
cant wait for the fix
its just not likely

so help me or bite me
i know it’s a pain
but we can’t refrain

today is the day
there is no other way
tell a friend

pass on the story
remember the days
of faded glory

will you pass it on to your children
will you begin
will you take a stand
or take command
say yes and start to demand

a better life can be found
but not by standin round
i kick and scream
but all I get are lies
and broken dreams

i need something real
it’s how I feel
so I’ll keep on talking
i’m crawling… I’m walking
but God knows I aint balkin

cuz I’ll do what it takes
and I’ll make mistakes
go ahead
and kick me in the head
cuz I wont break

i’m Gonna stick to my guns
keep pushin till its done
love or hate me
just don’t matter
aint gonna make me any sadder

cuz I’m a man with a mission
and my colors don’t run

~ Steve Schappert …  Thanks to Eminem for the inspiration

About GreenMarketingCompany

Utilizing a sustainable approach to business development we can help you create deep bonds of loyalty, increasing long and short term profits. The world is going green, and The Green Marketing Company can help you reach more customers and develop the green side of your business cost effectively. We are a full service sales and marketing company offering advertising, database development, distribution, events, graphic design, marketing, promotional products, public relations, research, social media, video, websites, accounting, inventory control and point of sale systems. The key to green marketing; plant the seeds, cultivate your relationships, fertilize with education, plow through your competition and reap the rewards.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

